Today’s a GREAT Day to Personally Evaluate (E)

. . . and watch Auburn football 🙂 .

Earlier this week, Ron Edmondson posted some very intriguing questions he uses to evaluate himself personally at the end of the year. I plan on thinking through them today and this weekend to hopefully be more ‘radically intentional’ in 2012.

Here are the questions he posted:

– What did I do that worked well?

– What did I attempt that didn’t work?

– Did I meet my goals?

– What I could I do better with a little tweaking?

– What should I stop doing so I can do other things?

– Where is my time most being wasted?

– What discipline do I most need to implement into my day?

– What was my most memorable moment?

– What drains my energy just to think about doing again?

– What changes do I need to make?

In addition, Edmondson also links to other helpful ‘end of year’/’beginning of a new year’ type questions he uses:

3 Questions to Write a Personal Development Plan

5 Questions for Genuine Life Change

My Personal Spiritual Growth System

 

 

About pastormpearson

Follower of Jesus. Husband to Katie. Father to Luke, Seth, and Birtukan. Pastor of the First Baptist Church in El Dorado, Arkansas.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

