Confession: I Read a Fiction Novel – And LIKED It!

I am doing something on this blog I thought I would NEVER do: Recommend to you a Christian fiction book. Yes, I know. Crazy.

When Katie and I were in Ethiopia, we were able to spend some time with other couples/families who were at the same place in the adoption process (meeting their child for the first time). One of the guys we spent some time with was Jon Wakefield. He is a freelance writer who informed me of a couple of books he has written.

Last week while Katie and I were at the beach with her family, I downloaded his fiction book and thought I would give it a try. Whoah. I read the thing in about 3 days. That’s saying something when ALOT of your time is spent chasing a 5 and 7 year old around the beach and pool areas!

I am no ‘guru’ on fiction novels or anything like that. In fact, I NEVER read them. It’s just not usually my cup of coffee. But I must say, from beginning to end, I was HOOKED.

The title of the book is Fatal Reality. It’s about a reality show (like Survivor with a Muslim, Christian, Atheist, etc. as contestants) that has been hijacked by a psychopath jerk. You can get it here. If you like fiction, download or order it. . . now. If you like non-fiction, download or order it . . . now (he has also written a non-fiction book, which you can get here. . . I haven’t read it yet). If you just like to read, go ahead, now.

It is a compelling and extremely interesting read. I highly recommend it and think it would be a GREAT read during the summer months.

About pastormpearson

Follower of Jesus. Husband to Katie. Father to Luke, Seth, and Birtukan. Pastor of the First Baptist Church in El Dorado, Arkansas.

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

