And The Winner Is. . .

This picture was submitted by one of the children in the congregation at FBC yesterday morning. I preached out of Luke 6:41-42 and encouraged the children to draw the passage of Scripture. I told them I would pick one of the best pictures and post it to my blog. Many children participated and they all did a tremendous job. After much thought and evaluation, I made the very difficult decision and chose this picture to post. Gage Reed submitted the picture and I think all agree – he did a GREAT job. Thanks kids and thank you Gage!

About pastormpearson

Follower of Jesus. Husband to Katie. Father to Luke, Seth, and Birtukan. Pastor of the First Baptist Church in El Dorado, Arkansas.

Posted on October 8, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a great idea!!! And, congratulations to Gage! He really helped me to “get the picture.”

  2. Thanks for challenging us to be “better.” Just want you to know that YOU have more than Four people reading your Blog! Keep up the good work (are should I say “Keep on giving us the WORD.

  3. Richard McClendon

    Not sure that I fully understand the picture, but you must remember, I am still a child in THE EYES OF THE LORD.

    Richard

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

