And the Winner Is. . .

Yesterday morning, I preached on the issue of same-sex marriage – Part 3 of the “How Would Jesus Vote?” Series. What do you want young children to focus on while I preach on that????

Well, what I did was start by reading the account of God forming Eve from Adam’s side (praise Him for spare ribs!!!) in Genesis 2. I then asked the children to draw the scene. Several GREAT pictures were turned in. The one chosen for today’s winner is . . .

 

Great Job!!!!! Keep up the great work kids! I am LOVING the pictures you turn in to me every week.

About pastormpearson

Follower of Jesus. Husband to Katie. Father to Luke, Seth, and Birtukan. Pastor of the First Baptist Church in El Dorado, Arkansas.

Posted on October 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. See why I loved my years of teaching art in an elementary school? I learned SO much from the students!

  2. Richard McClendon

    Looks like the picture I drew, on second thought, mine was not that good.

    Richard

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

