And the Winner Is. . .

Yesterday, I asked the children in the congregation to draw what comes to their mind when they think of Jesus being King over all of the universe.

This picture, in my opinion, was one of the best turned in:

 

 

You know who you are!!!!! GREAT JOB and keep up the good work!

About pastormpearson

Follower of Jesus. Husband to Katie. Father to Luke, Seth, and Birtukan. Pastor of the First Baptist Church in El Dorado, Arkansas.

Posted on October 22, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great picture! Pastor Matt, I will turn 60 years old next month. I’ve been in church ever since my parents were able to carry me in as a baby. In my opinion, Sunday’s message was one of the most relevant and helpful I have ever heard. Thank you for having the courage to allow the Lord to use you to speak truth into our lives!

  2. Thank you so much for your encouragement and kind words. Praise the Lord for His goodness to us in giving us His Word.

  3. Richard McClendon

    Looks as if you are using some of my drawings.

    Richard

    ________________________________

Leave a comment